An Update on Life: Fresh Space

Last week, our most current roommate, Andy, moved out. It has almost been a year since he started living with us. At first it was supposed to be a very temporary situation, as he started out by sleeping on our couch. Kelsey was still living with us at the time; Ty was gone, Kameron was gone. And then very shortly after Andy arrived, Kelsey was gone. Everyone was moving around, coming and going, one person replaced another in the aspect of space. Last summer was hectic and emotional. it sparked long term shifts in energy that were direly needed, no matter if I believed that at the time or not. Last summer was about releasing what no longer served the dynamic I am trying to build.

This summer, I feel like we are able to finally close the gap of release. I’ve let go of  (and have been released from) enough weight to make forward movement again. Not that I haven’t been moving forward in my own ways during the time between, but it has been slow. A snails pace, it seems at times. Which was unbearable in a lot of ways. But today’s Note from the Universe prompted thoughts about the speed of progress…

Sometimes on a day during which nothing seems to happen, Alexandrea, everything gets way better.

You just need a little more time to see the manifestation.

I go to work,

   The Universe

Even on the coming days that I do nothing, I will try to remember this as a way of not being disappointed in myself for doing “nothing”. Enjoying the space we’ve reacquired now is a way of being grateful, which pushes progress along more than some people think or believe.

This summer, I’m trying to use the space and time and energy I have been gifted with as much as humanly possible. Because I have finally learned, once summer is done and fall makes it’s way into the mountains, my days of being productive come to a close for the season of winter.

 

Published by Silverkins

Dog rescuing Deadhead with big Dreams

Leave a comment