Daily Prompt: Lofty

via Daily Prompt: Lofty

More often than not, I feel too big for my body. Not in the way that I feel like I’m a “big” girl and don’t like my body. I love my body. But the soul that swirls around inside of this body has a way of making my whole being feel like a lofty, looming figure in the world. Sometimes, I feel like I am too much.

I am a grand total of 5 foot 3 inches, a whopping 104 pounds. But if you asked me to describe myself honestly, I would say I feel like a giant. I feel like I can take on the world. That I could carry all of my family and friends on my shoulders and still make it up the mountain. That my voice carries through the wind, over the sea. When I look down to the ground, I feel like my feet are miles away.

All because the thoughts and dreams and ideas inside of me overwhelm. There is so much inside of my head, inside of me, that I become bloated with the words I think and the pictures I create. I swell up, and out. As my mind grows, it feels like my body goes with it.

I may look little, a tiny human with only so much inside. But I am lofty in mind and larger than life.

Leave a Reply

