Daily Prompt: Flames

via Daily Prompt: Flames

A Solar Sagittarius, a creature made from fire born from the flames of man and beast. In the dark of the sky, the Pisces moon envelopes the embers of the soul and keeps the burning tips of flames at bay. Fire and Water, a balance within the being.

The spirit of me swims through the black sea
the moon in the sky reflecting the stars in my eyes;
I am free in this moment.
The sun begins to rise
and I move my way with the tide.
As I stand from the depths of the blue water beneath me,
my body ignites in flames from the day.
I rule this moment.
I am the creature of the Universe.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Flames

Leave a Reply

